11 January

It feels like a Friday.

Yaaay Friday Woo HOoOoO!!!

That’s quite an odd thing for me to say, since working in retail means that I’ve worked Saturday’s for the past five years and a Friday night is usually when I get those Sunday night feels.

But nevertheless, that’s how I feel.  It’s like I have a lot of exciting things ahead of me.  I feel like I really do have a couple of good days off coming up.  And I feel like I deserve it too.  Like I’ve been working all week and need a break, thus the Friday Night Feeling (do you know how I feel yet?).

Today I went back to work in my usual store in Glasgow, and it was so nice and comforting to be back.  I hardly felt like I was in before it was seven-hours later and I was clocking out.  And since I’m taking some more holidays, I have a full six days off work now!

111friday

I’m as excited as this wee guy, aw.

Tonight, I also finished my proposal and got it submitted about 15 minutes ago; so apologies for such a late post today.

But overall, I feel like I am finally getting the break I’ve been wanting since last September.  No work, and no uni for a FULL four days.  I’ll have a bit of free time so please please please link me all your wonderful blogs so that I can have a proper look!

So a very very quick update from me and now I’m off to watch some Celebrity Big Brother and chill out for the rest of the night.

Leave a Reply

