13 January

Friday the 13th.

Something I didn’t realise til about now. Thank goodness. That’s the kind of thing that puts me off a day.

Today, my friend and I went for lunch and a few drink (bottles of wine) and most of the day after that was spent napping off the alocohol. We went to Bella Italia and we’re very surprised to find that 2 courses each and a bottle of wine came to £34 (?!!).


I can’t say I’m a massive fan of day-drinking. It mostly means the day flies by – which is a sacrifice when you get so few days off – and I end up asleep by 7pm.


That is exactly what happened today, a full two hours after this pic was taken. I was only wakened by Glen coming over about an hour ago and I realised that I hadn’t yet posted about my boozy day! I suppose it’s allowed, since it is a Friday!

Leave a Reply

