17 January – I’m changing my diet!

I am feeling so motivated tonight!

I always get like this when I start looking at and applying for jobs.  All the possibilities!

Yes, I want to work in Journalism, but I don’t like to limit myself.  I am happy to do anything within that big media bubble, or even in fashion or health.

And speaaaaaking of health, I am making a change (woo!).  Now, so you know where I’m starting, I would consider myself a healthy, “clean”-eater, but that doesn’t mean I don’t eat a lot of carbs – like carbs in every single meal.  From what I’ve research recently, this might just be the reason I don’t have that J-Lo six pack yet (that gal is goals).

Seriously though, what’s a girl to do?  I mean, I exercise enough, I drink buckets of water a day (thank you, Juggernaut!) and hardly eat any rubbish, but still I’m left with this mocking almost-toned-but-not-quite-there-yet stomach.  I used to track my macros (fats/proteins/carbs) for a long time, but there was little change in the toning department.  So, for the next week or so, I am going to try and get all of my carbs from fruit and veg alone.

img_0528

Looking at that beautifully bright and colourful array of today’s purchases, it is still a table of carbs, so my plan might be destined to fail already.  But surely it is better than wraps and rye bread three times a day?  Besides from this all loveliness, I have only bought in some meat, fish and eggs.  I’m excited to see just how much of a challenge this will be, and if it will make any difference to my appearance (ABS?!), energy or general feelings.  All that fruit and veg can’t be bad for me, anyway.  I’ll post what it means for meals tomorrow and see how I get on from there.

future

4 thoughts on “17 January – I’m changing my diet!

Leave a Reply

