I’m accepting defeat..

I’ve had to accept defeat. I am ill. And apparently no amount of cardio, sightseeing and telling myself that ‘I’m fine‘ is enough to will away an illness. It started as a sore throat, then a cough and now a blocked nose has been added to that 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼.

Today, we we’re driving down to North Wales to stay with Glen’s family for the night before another 5.40am train (who idea was this, seriously), so it’s been a day of trying to recover with packets upon packets of tissues and as much medicine as I can safely take together.


I’m blaming this on a week of eating rubbish – I was so cocky earlier in the week but I really don’t think my body can handle it! It’ll be a trip to Aldi tomorrow when I’m back in Glasgow to stock up on my fruit and veg and hopefully some decent nutrition will fix everything.

And lots of sleep, asap.

Leave a Reply

