The Stretch REVOLUTION

Sitting in bed on a Sunday night, eating my 17849th pancake of the day (it’s almost Pancake Day, right??), seeing this could not have come at a better time. Seriously, I’m at the stage where the keyboard on my Mac is sticky from the amount of honey I’ve eaten.

FullSizeRender 47.jpg
I’ll just leave this here for you all….

I am SO needing this in my life!

Naturally, I am quite a flexible person, which has been very useful in Muay Thai this past year – seriously, come at me and I will kick your head off.  But recently – probably from long periods of sitting at my laptop trying to get this or that done – I’ve noticed my hamstrings getting tighter than ever.  Even sitting here now, I can feel them tightening – do they know that I’m talking about them???  On a bad day, I can’t even touch my toes.  And let me be honest with myself, there are more bad days than good.

But I can always count on good ol’ Blogilates.  It’s like she read my mind and posted this on Instagram just for me, and all of you.

This challenge starts on the 1st of March, and has a different stretch for every day, so that we can all be more flexible going into summer – yay.  There are loads of stretch videos out there on the wonderful world of YouTube, but taking time to focus on only one stretch a day seems a lot more manageable and I’m really excited to be focusing on a part of my fitness that is definitely the most neglected.

One stretch a day, 30 days, whose with me?!

(P.S – terrified for day 9 already…)

4 thoughts on “The Stretch REVOLUTION

Leave a Reply

