Blogger Award!

I’m taking inspiration from The Liebster Award.  It’s not very often (i.e. never) that I answered general questions on my blog, and although I’m not going to complete the whole award, but I thought it would be nice to share a bit more about myself today.

Big thank you to allthingsbeauty for nominating me for this award!

Here are my answers to the questions posted by allthingsbeauty.

What inspires you?

Knowing what I want out of life, especially when it comes to my career.  I’m inspired by the career I want to have, and that keeps me on track when working towards it.

Oh, and Instagram. I’m Instagram daft.  Seeing pictures of beautiful places, lovely clothes and finding my way onto new feeds and blogs give me lots of inspiration.

Besides blogging, what do you love to spend time doing?

Keeping fit!  This is definitely my most time-consuming hobby, but I love it. Blogilates, Muay Thai, running, HIIT – it’s the absolute BEST way I know to give myself an instant mood lift.  Even better, Get to combine doing this with my love for music, trying to find new artists to keep me motivated through a workout.

What is your favourite quote?

From literature: ‘He’s more myself than I am.  Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same.’ – Emily Bronte Wuthering Heights 

In life:  ‘You can, you should, and if you’re brave enough to start, you will.’ – Stephen King

 

Do you have any life regrets and if so what’s your biggest?

I’m sure I do.  At the moment, I can only think of regrets I have about uni.  I probably should have done more in my first two years, by trying new things and finding new things to be interested in.

Name three things on your bucket list.

  1. Live in a different city.
  2. Travel Australia.
  3. Run a marathon.

What is your next goal for your blog?

I want to continue to grow it, and interact with lots more bloggers!

If you could go back in time and give your younger self life advice what would it be?

Just to relax, in general.  Life needs to be kept as stress-free as possible, so don’t worry about every little thing.

What’s your favourite place to travel to?

To the airport??  I love travelling and getting away anywhere to be honest.  When I’m on the way to the airport, I know I’m in for something exciting.

Okaaaay, that was a lot harder than I thought it would be!! I missed out a few of the questions (what is your favourite film and why?,  what is your idea of heaven?,  and if you could meet one person from history who would it be and why? but that’s because I’m completely rubbish and sat thinking about them for ages to find I’m way too indecisive to answer any of them!

Hope you’ve enjoyed finding out a few more facts about me!

 

2 thoughts on “Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

