Carb-free Pizza?!

Ok ok ok ok ok I know I’ve been spamming with the recipes this week, but I promise that today’s creation was a good one.

Introducing Bell Pepper Low-Carb Pizza!

This quick lunch satisfied all the post-night-out carb cravings that I’ve had today – I was very impressed.  Here’s how I did it!

Ingredients

2 bell peppers

passata or tomato puree

mozzarella

parmesan

1 tomato (sliced)

spice (salt, pepper, garlic granules, oregano, parsley)

optional:  any other toppings i.e. ham, chorizo, pepperoni, pineapple, chicken, BBQ sauce

STEP ONE

Cut peppers into halves and fill with passata

IMG_0559 2.JPG

STEP TWO

Add all spices apart from parsley

img_6221

STEP THREE

Add mozzarella, parmesan (again, I actually used cheddar because I’m still working through a bag) and toppings

img_0058

STEP FOUR

Put in the over (fan 200º) for 15 minutes

STEP FIVE

Sprinkle with parsley

img_3907

enjoy!

I hope you can ignore my scratched up baking tray and appreciate that so much indulgence can come from so few calories.  Definitely one to consider the next time you’ve had a heavy night or want a wee treat!

Leave a Reply

