The health ‘wonder’ drinks I’m going to try..

Spring is getting closer and it has reached 12º this week in Glasgow so it’s basically already summer.  So, feeling freshhhh, I’ve been thinking about ways that I can boost my health.

We all know what we should be doing when it comes to our health.  Eat kale and spinach, drink three+ litres of water daily, exercise.  But in my endless hours of scrolling the likes of Instagram and Pinterest, I noticed the same healthy drink recipes over and over.

For someone so obsessed with health, I’ve realised more recently how little I mix up my routine.  I’m a creature of habit, clearly!  So over the next week, I thought I would try and add in some of the health-promoting drinks I hear about but never try and see if it makes me feel any better!

Hot water and lemon

Recipe:  Add sliced lemon to a mug of hot water.

Quite complex but I think I should manage.  I’m going to add this into my daily routine while still keeping my green tea.  I might even take lemon slices to the library and add to a hot water from the coffee stand.

IMG_9118
starting early with this one!

 Golden tea (turmeric) 

Recipe:  Heat up 2 parts coconut milk to one part water, then add 1/2 teaspoon on turmeric and stir.

The health benefits of turmeric are endless, from being a metabolism booster to a natural painkiller.  And there are just as many ways to drink it, too, but the recipe I’ve chosen look the easiest on the tastebuds.

IMG_1885
A pic from when Glen made a turmeric drink, hoping that mine look slightly more appealing…

Cucumber and ginger smoothie

Recipe:  1 cucumber, 1 celery stalk, mint, parsley, lemon due, 1 spoon ginger and water blended.

Ginger is really meant to fire up your metabolism, and this drink is a picture of health.  Although I’ve seen this recipe online and in article lots of times, I’ve never been tempted to try it, wonder why…

This week, I’m going to drink all of these things every day because curiosity has gotten the better of me!  If you’re feeling adventurous (and don’t already) try adding some of these into your next week as well!

 

2 thoughts on “The health ‘wonder’ drinks I’m going to try..

Leave a Reply

