Goodbye March, Hello April

Is it really the last day of March or is my calendar all messed up?  Sureeeely it hasn’t been 31 days since we introduced the first of the Spring months.  Come to think of it, I have no idea what I’ve done for the last four and a bit weeks.  Seriously, nothing jumps out at me besides the odd meal out and the library.  Exciting.

I set myself goals at the start of the month, but rather than look back and those and see if I’ve achieved them – which is very unlikely because I can’t even remember what they were – I want to look forward to April!

April is a good month.  Possibly my favourite month.  The birthstone of April is a diamond for goodness sake, can it really get any better?  And how do I know that?  Because it is the month that holds my birthday, right there, tucked away at the end.

There is a lot to do before then, though.

April is going to be a social month this year.  That means I’m really going to need to find the balance between my planned activities and uni work.  I’m not even including health in my focuses because when I’m down to my last four weeks of grinding, this is not the time to be worrying about that.  As long as I don’t stray too far from my routine I’ll be fine (hopefully).

This month – a week today, actually – I’m going to Centre Parcs for a long weekend with the fam.  I wasn’t going to take my laptop but I’m thinking more now that I should, just to squeeze in the odd bit of work.  The week after, I have a fleeting visit to London and at some point I have to use a voucher for a spa overnight that expires in three weeks.  And EASTER?! It’s a tough life.

LUCKILY, I have quite a few holidays at work so after this weekend I think I only have four or five shifts in the whole of April.  I’m not sure why I put in for so many holidays back at the start of the year; I must’ve subconsciously been thinking of how busy I’d be and my dissertation, so past-Sarra? I thank you.  But for now, it’s off to work for a small afternoon shift where I will no doubt be planning in my head how next month is going to work.

How do you manage the perfect work/life balance?  Anyone???

X

2 thoughts on “Goodbye March, Hello April

  1. I don’t know whether my life is balanced or not. My mother always complains that I have an unhealthy life – I get home around 6pm then start doing my Uni work from 8 then I end up finishing at midnight. But instead of sleeping, I go ahead and write some blog then after some time I realise I only have 3/4 hours of sleep left 😭😂. I feel like sleep iiiis important but getting things done is also important 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

