Last-minutes PACKING!

So packing is going well?

IMG_2161IMG_9546

If you’re anything like me, just looking at these piles of mismatched clothes will be enough to stress you out.  Just count yourself lucky that you’re not the one currently sitting among them.

I don’t mean to leave packing to the last minute; I’m just rubbish at putting together perfect outfits for a whole weekend.  Understandable, right?  I’m going to Centre Parcs tomorrow and I can’t believe it’s here already.  When we first booked it, it was 9 weeks away.  And, honestly, I thought I would be a wee bit further ahead with my uni work.  But we’re not thinking about that just now…

Do you ever remember clothes that you used to love but haven’t worn in ages?  That was me earlier today.  I remembered a pair of jeans I bought a year and a half ago that haven’t been worn in about a year, and instantly I put about four outfits surrounding them together in my head.  In trying to find them, I ended up clearing out half my closest – enter messy pile #3.

IMG_3398

I hate throwing out clothes, because I know how repetitive fashion is, and I might be able to rework something that’s went out of fashion in a couple of years.  But some of the stuff I have, I know I’ll never wear again so they’ll be getting sorted and bagged as soon as this post is done and it’ll be off to the charity shop or recycling.

I think I know what I’m taking out of the mess…  I’m almost at the stage of bed to suitcase so I’ll be a bit less stressed in about 10 minutes.

FYI, I never found those jeans I was looking for.

X

Leave a Reply

