Reshuffling

So that’s me all home and unpacked.  Ok, the suitcase is still lying in the hallway, but I will get to it.  I’m off to London tomorrow so it’ll be more of a reshuffle that a complete unpack.  I know I know, where has my routine gone?  I’m definitely not going there for a wee holiday, I assure you, but more on that in the next couple of days!

I’ve been needing to write this today; since I got home, stress has been overcoming me with all the things I need to do in the next two and a half weeks.  I physically don’t think I’ll be able to fit everything in, although I know that I have to.

Does anyone else ever feel like that?  It’s a feeling of being completely overwhelmed that comes from the realisation that the year is absolutely FLEEING by.  I’m completely out of sync with more or less every aspect of my life, and I am not even exaggeration.  I wish I was.

I got the notification to let me know that I published my 100th post over the weekend, which firstly, I was pleased with, but then I was terrified that something that still feels fairly new to me has been part of my day-to-day life for over 100 days.  It’s further than I thought I’d get at some stages, so for that I am incredibly proud.  Here’s to the next 100!

X

Leave a Reply

