Golden Latte Recipe

Today I made a ‘golden latte’ that is meant to be a lovely, brilliant and of course healthy coffee alternative to really purify your body. I felt that this was needed after a chocolate-fuled few days. 

Here is the recipe I used: 

  • 1tbsp Tumeric 
  • 1/2tbsp cinnamon
  • 1/4tbsp ginger
  • 1/2tbsp honey
  • Pinch of black pepper
  • Cup of coconut milk 

I blended all of these ingredients quickly to mix, then boiled the mixture on the hob for a few minutes. 

And here it is!


Ok, it was at this point that I thought I’d maybeee messed up the recipe a wee bit. It tasted like a trip down the Indian and absolutely stunk my room out, but I tried my best to drink it anyway. I managed about a quarter. 

Maybe I should’ve been using teaspoons instead of tablespoons, or maybe I should’ve added more honey, but this wasn’t not for me. 

However, if you do feel like trying to get that tumeric in – and have lost all sensitivity in your tastebuds – by all means use my recipe above! 

X

Leave a Reply

