Oh, hello there May

So we’re in May.  What?!  I think we’re all having a bit of a WTF moment today.  I’m not kidding when I say it feels like January was two weeks ago.

This year has been both the fastest and the s l o w e s t.  I’ve crammed so much into to such a short amount of time, but those days in the library were never-ending.

It’s difficult for me to review April because it was all just such a blur.  It was non-stop with Centre Parcs, deadlines, birthdays, and my dissertation.  Even since then,  life has been hectic with nights out and trips away.

It was a brilliant month, but all I can say is that I’m so glad that it’s over.  Finally time to breath and find out where I’m at.

I can fill my days doing all of the wee niggily things that I’ve been wanting to do for months – like clearing out my closest – and more recent things – like figuring out how to properly work my new camera.

Another things is to get my bloody fitness back.  I’m feel about 70% blob right now and that’s definitely not where I want to be, but at least I have a lot more time now to work on my fitness and making the right food choices.  Basically the main focus of the next couple of weeks.

Oh, and it’s time to bring some order back into this blog so keep your eyes peeled!

X

Leave a Reply

