Switching up workouts ft 20min HIIT

I’ve been sleeping a lot lately.

I’ve been sleeping when I don’t even want to be asleep.  In the last week, I’ve even turned my alarm off the odd time and almost forced myself to try for another hour or so.  Why?  Because I have no responsibilities and I can. 

I’ve started to notice that this combined with the warmer weather has stopped me from running as much as I’d like to.  By the time I get up, it’s too warm to comfortably go for a jog (I like the conditions as cold as possible) and my breakfast afterwards turns more into a lunch.

Faced with this problem this morning, I looked for a quicker way to get that workout in and searched “HIIT workout” on YouTube.

I don’t know about you, but this brought up almost exclusively Joe Wick’s The Body Coach workouts for as far as I could see.  So this is what I tried:

I can’t say I follow him very often, but doing this workout I found:

  • It’s not as tough as my usual workouts/HIIT
  • It’s not as entertaining as some because no music and he struggles chat through the exercise
  • It’s perfect for doing in not a lot of space
  • It’s alright for getting your heart rate up if you don’t have a lot of time or energy for your workout

If you give it a go, let me know what you think!

X

Leave a Reply

