I’m shaking things up on my blog!

I’ve been thinking about this for a while.

I’ve only been at this for 4/5 months, but there are about 130 posts on my blog.  Surely that means I’m stretching myself too broadly with topics and formats (blah blah blah).  Or more broadly than I would like, anyway.

For instance, some days I feel like I really don’t do anything, and I am so grateful for that one thing in my day that is noteworthy enough for a blog post, but these things can be so varied that I’m beginning to look at my blog as disorganised.  To sort this, I’m going to try and refine my topics a wee bit more which might mean posting a bit less often.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still going to write as much as possible.  BUT on those day where I really don’t have anything interesting on my mind, I’ll give that days post a miss.

Basically there may be a few days a week where I don’t publish anything, but I hope that this will let me put up more expressive and high-quality updates when I do post.  Who knows, this might not even happen because it has become such a habit, I might struggle to miss out any days!  But – if I do – I hope that this will make what I write more interesting for those who read it!

X

Leave a Reply

